

A statutory board established under the Gaming and Liquor Administration Act 2007

CLUBGRANTS SCHEME

CATEGORY 1 CLUBGRANTS FUNDING for Year Ending 31 August 2019 & 2020

Under the ClubGRANTS guidelines (Part 6), ClubGRANTS local committees must be established in every local government area where the ClubGRANTS Category 1 liability of local qualifying clubs exceeds \$30,000.00 in the ClubGRANTS tax year.

The guidelines (paragraph 4.6) also require each club to advise its local committee in writing of their Category 1 funding allocations made in the previous tax year.

The following tables show:

- 1. The 2019 & 2020 Category 1 ClubGRANTS funds available in each local government area in respect of which a local committee must be established.
- 2. Local government areas where there is not a requirement to establish a ClubGRANTS local committee.

The rebate amount under Category 1 ClubGRANTS scheme shown in Table 1 amounts to 0.75% of club's gaming machine profits over \$1 million.

ClubGRANTS eligible clubs generally provide funds in excess of the maximum gaming machine taxation rebate, and the figures provided do not include any amounts in excess of the maximum rebate that clubs may choose to provide.

^{*} This information is subject to ongoing assurance activity and could be adjusted at a later date if required

Table 1: Category 1 ClubGRANTS funds available in each local government area where a local committee must be established

Local Government Area	Year Ending 31 August 2019 \$	Year Ending 31 August 2020 \$
Albury City Council Total	389,091	315,433
Armidale Regional Council Total	45,755	41,888
Ballina Shire Council Total	111,800	97,737
Balranald Shire Council Total	67,611	44,202
Bathurst Regional Council Total	102,693	82,001
Bayside Council Total	372,944	308,984
Bega Valley Shire Council Total	96,731	63,361
Berrigan Shire Council Total	81,391	55,338
Blacktown City Council Total	1,130,839	992,006
Blue Mountains City Council Total	N/A	34,210
Broken Hill City Council Total	66,403	53,136
Burwood Council Total	327,642	266,106
Camden Council Total	122,029	137,741
Campbelltown City Council Total	773,010	625,378
Canterbury-Bankstown Council Total	2,472,441	1,999,732
Central Coast Council Total	1,329,103	1,127,984
Cessnock City Council Total	94,593	84,353
City of Canada Bay Council Total	194,397	143,229
City of Lithgow Council Total	55,439	42,773
City of Parramatta Council Total	559,731	462,231
Clarence Valley Council Total	105,046	83,436
Coffs Harbour City Council Total	194,878	170,660
Council of the City of Sydney Total	217,380	152,249
Cumberland Council Total	1,601,545	1,266,924
Dubbo Regional Council Total	141,891	130,120
Eurobodalla Shire Council Total	161,573	132,865
Fairfield City Council Total	2,618,681	2,140,136
Federation Council Total	210,967	160,392
Georges River Council Total	772,618	609,587
Goulburn Mulwaree Council Total	101,786	90,300
Griffith City Council Total	100,857	96,616
Hawkesbury City Council Total	160,507	136,609
Inner West Council Total	382,125	324,429
Kempsey Shire Council Total	67,601	56,535
Lake Macquarie City Council Total	407,388	333,411
Lismore City Council Total	64,375	62,797
Liverpool City Council Total	587,261	510,227
Maitland City Council Total	131,072	105,697
Mid-Coast Council Total	181,684	139,546
Mid-Western Regional Council Total	34,262	N/A
Page 2 of /	1	

Murray River Council Total	339,600	263,448
Muswellbrook Shire Council Total	46,699	38,293
Nambucca Shire Council Total	34,505	N/A
Newcastle City Council Total	643,191	513,245
North Sydney Council Total	142,488	106,199
Northern Beaches Council Total	602,618	495,926
Orange City Council Total	114,064	102,829
Penrith City Council Total	816,501	664,532
Port Macquarie-Hastings Council Total	299,682	247,566
Port Stephens Council Total	162,427	128,684
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council Total	214,909	262,945
Randwick City Council Total	360,038	273,777
Richmond Valley Council Total	40,767	37,211
Ryde City Council Total	339,820	265,223
Shellharbour City Council Total	271,247	235,811
Shoalhaven City Council Total	329,500	271,419
Singleton Council Total	42,226	33,789
Sutherland Shire Council Total	523,207	391,518
Tamworth Regional Council Total	103,635	86,449
The Council of the Shire of Hornsby Total	253,470	179,686
The Hills Shire Council Total	271,955	228,282
Tweed Shire Council Total	516,563	420,776
Wagga Wagga City Council Total	113,037	94,474
Waverley Council Total	201,943	149,033
Wentworth Shire Council Total	58,369	54,749
Willoughby City Council Total	211,125	172,714
Wingecarribee Shire Council Total	82,853	60,854
Wollongong City Council Total	706,891	552,761

Table 2: Local government areas where there is no requirement to establish a ClubGRANTS local committee

Local government areas with ClubGRANTS eligible clubs where it is not required that ClubGRANTS local committees be established are listed below.

However, this does not prevent stakeholders from establishing a ClubGRANTS local committee if they so choose.

Year Ending 31 August 2019	Year Ending 31 August 2020
Bellingen Shire Council	Bellingen Shire Council
Bland Shire Council	Bland Shire Council
Blue Mountains City Council	Bourke Shire Council
Bourke Shire Council	Byron Shire Council
Brewarrina Shire Council	Cobar Shire Council
Byron Shire Council	Coonamble Shire Council
Cobar Shire Council	Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council

Coonamble Shire Council

Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council

Cowra Shire Council
Edward River Council
Forbes Shire Council
Gilgandra Shire Council
Glen Innes Severn Council
Gunnedah Shire Council

Hilltops Council
Inverell Shire Council
Junee Shire Council
Lachlan Shire Council

Lane Cove Municipal Council

Leeton Shire Council

Liverpool Plains Shire Council Moree Plains Shire Council Mosman Municipal Council Narrabri Shire Council Narrandera Shire Council Narromine Shire Council

Oberon Council
Parkes Shire Council

Snowy Monaro Regional Council

Snowy Valleys Council

Strathfield Municipal Council

Temora Shire Council
Tenterfield Shire Council

The Council of the Municipality of Kiama

Upper Hunter Shire Council Walgett Shire Council Warren Shire Council Wollondilly Shire Council Woollahra Municipal Council

Yass Valley Council

Cowra Shire Council
Edward River Council
Forbes Shire Council
Gilgandra Shire Council
Glen Innes Severn Council
Gunnedah Shire Council

Hilltops Council

Inverell Shire Council
Junee Shire Council
Lachlan Shire Council

Lane Cove Municipal Council

Leeton Shire Council

Liverpool Plains Shire Council
Mid-Western Regional Council
Moree Plains Shire Council
Mosman Municipal Council
Nambucca Shire Council
Narrabri Shire Council
Narrandera Shire Council
Narromine Shire Council
Parkes Shire Council

Snowy Monaro Regional Council Strathfield Municipal Council

Temora Shire Council
Tenterfield Shire Council

The Council of the Municipality of Kiama

Upper Hunter Shire Council

Walgett Shire Council
Warren Shire Council
Wollondilly Shire Council
Yass Valley Council